This is me.

This is me. My name is Grace. I’m American. I live in Northern Italy with my 2 kids and my Italian husband.

How I got here : After I graduated from high school I did what every 18-year-old American does, I moved as far away from home as was financially feasible to go to University. After 3 years of taking every class possible, I decided to go on the typical European trip that every student tries to do before going out into the adult working world. Problem was, I was supposed to go with my best friend who decided to go at a later date. (10 years later) This of course posed a problem for me, because 1. I was working as a waitress to get myself through university, but 2. had stopped going to university to go on this trip. Thus, I had a certain image flashing through my head of never doing one or the other. Travel or school that is. So I packed up my things and headed over to Europe, alone. Beginning what was to be the most amazing part of my young life, rather my life as it is today. First and final’ stop Italy.

About Cassidy_S

My name is Cassidy, I live in Northern Italy with my husband and 2 kids. When I first arrived to Italy the only thing I was sure of was that I wanted to live in this country, a country that is not known for its organization but is more beautiful than you can imagine!
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s